Inside Athletics

Athletic Awards Banquet 2015-16

Athletic Awards Banquet 2015-16

The FMCC student-athletes gathered at HFM Boces Wednesday evening to celebrate another successful academic and athletic year.  Each coach had the opportunity to acknowledge the Raiders for their many accomplishments on the playing field and in the classroom.  24 student-athletes were honored as members of FM's "3.0 club." 

Photo: FM President Dr. Swanger, Athlete of the Year Jenna Putnam, Athlete of the Year Ayodele Akinmola and Athletic Director Kevin Jones. 

The male and female Athlete of the Year awards went to volleyball's Jenna Putnam and men's basketball Ayodele Akinmola.  Athletic Director and women's basketball coach Kevin Jones was honored for being named Mounatin Valley Conference Women's Basketball Coach of the Year. Volleyball Coach Rachael Salvione was also honored for being named Coach of the Year in the Mountain Valley Conference. 

The academic athletes of the year were also honored.  The female and male Academic Athletes of the year are volleyball's Kaylee Robinson and baseball's Zach Hughes.  

Click Here for a gallery of photos from the awards banquet. 

Photo: Dr. Swanger, Kaylee Robinson, Zach Hughes, Kevin Jones and Coordinator for Student-Athlete Academic Success-Chris Rogers.

Individual Player Awards:

Men's Soccer

Most Improved: Dave Vandenabeele

Coach's Award: Jared Weissman

MVP: Wolfgang Reinke


Most Improved: Jordyn Hale

Coach's Award: Emily and Brittany Orminski 

MVP: Jenna Putnam

Women's Basketball                           

Most Improved: Karizma Fleurimond  

Coach's Award: Rebecca Shepard

MVP: My'eesa Grant  

Men's Basketball

Most Improved: Dylan O'Connor

Coach's Award: Tremain Elder

MVP: Ayodele Akinmola


Coach's Awards: Emily Towne, Rebecca Shepard, and Abby Boyer                                             

Photo (right): Kevin Jones congratulates Rebecca Shepard.

*Baseball Awards will be announced at the conclusion of their season.

Conference and Regional Awards 

Photo (below right): My'eesa Grant, Abby Boyer, Moet Jenkins, Ayodele Akinmola, Jenna Putnam, & Carly Howe.

Jenna Volleyball-2nd Team All-Region, Mountain Valley Conference Player of the Year, and 1st Team All-Conference

Carly Howe, Volleyball-1st Team All-Conference

My'eesa Grant,Women's Basketball-1st Team All-Region and All-Conference

Abby Boyer, Women's Basketball-3rd Team All-Region and 2nd Team All-Conference

Moet Jenkins, Women's Basketball-3rd Team All-Region and 3rd Team All-Conference

Ayodele Akinmola, Men's Basketball-2nd Team All-Region and 1st Team All-Conference

Barceem Dukes, Men's Basketball-3rd Team All-Conference 

Raiders 3.0 Club (Photo Below) 

 Kyle Agresta, Tremaine Elder, David Vandenadeele, Paula Valencia, Katie Hauser, Chantel Vactor, Javier Suarez, John Sumpter, Wolfgang Reinke, Torri Richard, Paul VanWarner, Ashley Garcia, Austin Riska, Jordyn Hale, Breanna Mattice, Ryan McNamara, Riley Yager, Rylie Smith, Emily Orminski, Dylan O'Connor, Brittany Orminski, Zach Hughes, Kaylee Robinson, & Jenna Putnam.